May 2, 2016

College Relations

John A. Logan College will conduct its forty-seventh commencement on Friday, May 13 at 7:00 p.m. in the Donald L. Brewer Gymnasium and Convocation Center.

Over six hundred have applied for fall, spring, and summer graduation. The diplomas and certificates will be presented by Board of Trustees Chair Don Brewer and Dr. Ron House, president of the College. Dr. Laurel Klinkenberg, vice-president for instructional services, will certify the graduates.

Dr. Mark Whitehead, Marion, Illinois, will receive the Distinguished Alumnus Award.

English Instructor Nikki Borrenpohl will be recognized with the Distinguished Faculty Award.

Instructor of Transfer Education Jane Minton will be recognized with the Distinguished Term Faculty Award.

For more information, contact Sharyl Melvin, Ext. 8358, at one of the following toll-free numbers: CARTERVILLE AND WILLIAMSON COUNTY – 985-3741 (operator) or 985-2828 (direct extension access); CARBONDALE AND JACKSON COUNTY – 549-7335 (operator) or 457-7676 (direct extension access); DU QUOIN – 542-8612; WEST FRANKFORT – 937-3438; CRAB ORCHARD, GORHAM, AND TRICO AREAS – 1-800-851-4720; and TTY (hearing-impaired access) – 985-2752. The John A. Logan College home page is accessible at