October 24, 2018

The John A. Logan College officials recognized 11 students as Presidential Scholars at the October 23 Board of Trustees meeting. To be eligible students must be currently enrolled as a full-time student, have sophomore standing of at least 31 semester hours, and a perfect 4.0 grade point average for three consecutive semesters as a full-time student. Students received a plaque and a $300 scholarship.

The following students were honored as 2018-19 John A. Logan College Presidential Scholars: Alexis Childers, Herrin; Diamond Doan, Marion; Jennifer Hart, Carbondale; Tristan Houseworth, Herrin; Nathaniel Jackson, Carbondale; Zachary McTaggart, Murphysboro; Brittany Nesmith, Herrin; David Owens, Murphysboro; April Robinson-Kain, Herrin; Roy Worthen, Murphysboro; and Olivia Zdankiewicz, Marion.