October 29, 2019

John A. Logan College recognized the College’s 2019-20 Presidential Scholars at the October meeting of the Board of Trustees.  To become a Presidential Scholar an individual must currently be enrolled as a full-time student, obtained sophomore standing (31 semester hours), and a perfect 4.0 GPA for three consecutive semesters as a full-time student. Presidential Scholars receive a plaque and monetary award.

The following students were named 2019-20 Presidential Scholars: Omar Abdeltawab, Carbondale; Dustin Clifton, Energy; Avery Graul, Stonefort; Mark Griesenauer, Vienna; Vincent Hammers, West Frankfort; Zackary Liddell, Carterville; Brandy Morgan, Marion; and Sarah Miller, Carbondale.